National Water Commission

Serving you in so Many Ways
Hours Open
Monday to Thursday8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Friday8:30 am - 3:00 pm
28 Barbados Av Kingston 5 Jamaica876-929-5430
Or 876-929-5431
Or 876-929-5432
Or 876-929-5433
Or 876-929-5434
Or 876-929-5435
Driving Directions
Governed by The National Water Commission Act (1980), The National Water Commission (NWC) formally established in 1980 through the amalgamation of the Kingston and St. Andrew Water Commission and the rurally focused, National Water Authority.

The NWC supplies 190 million gallons of potable water each day to its more than 400,000 registered accounts representing about 2 million persons across Jamaica. Within the last five decades, the growth of the industrial sector added to the establishment of several new residential communities in various sections of St. Andrew, St. Catherine and many other parishes across Jamaica, has led to the increased demand for potable water.

Over the years, the NWC has increased its emphasis on customer service by increasing the number of customer service centres and payment facilities islandwide, the modernization of commercial offices, the use of significantly enhanced information technology, and through training activities for various employees in customer relations. Efforts are also continuing to minimize complaints by customers in relation to the various areas of service delivery by the NWC.

In recognition of the need for further improvements in operations and service delivery, the National Water Commission has embarked on an ambitious Transformation Programme tied to the Vision of becoming the # 1 water services utility in the Caribbean and Latin America by 2020 and in seeking to fulfill the Mission of contributing positively to national development by providing high quality potable water and sewerage services to residents and businesses through a competent and motivated team in a cost effective and sustainable manner.
Cash Accepted
The Making of the Mona Reservoir
The Mona Water Treatment Plant
The Yallahs Pipeline Scheme
Roaring River Treatment Plant
Logwood Treatment Plant
Martha Brae Treatment Plant (# 1 & 2)
Dornoch Treatment Plant
White River Treatment Plant
Grants Level Treatment.